This is it. I know. It’s awesome.

This is a sign that was hanging in the lobby of the Sandals resort in Ocho Rios, Jamaica, on the day we were married seven years ago. Look at the beautiful typography and the hand-picked clip art. See the individual dots of the dot matrix printer. Note the names of the many, many other couples who shared our happy day with us. We will never forget you, Jeffrey and Karen, Phillip and Janet, whoever you are.

That evening, after we’d had our multi-course wedding feast (which was really multi-fantastic), we were walking back to our villa through said lobby. I remember feeling like such a badass when I snapped this sign down off the wall. “We’re married now, bitches, and this is our sign!,” I yelled.

Not really. But I do like this sign a lot.

 

 

